Research Databases

Information on books and authors.

A digital resource exclusively devoted to African American family history research.

Electronic books of American and English literature - poetry, drama, fiction, and the Bible - originally published in print.

IN LIBRARY ONLY. Census, military, court, and church records, passenger lists and more. You must be in the library to access this database.

AtoZdatabases is the Premier Job Search, Reference & Mailing List Database including 30 million business & executive profiles & 240 million residents. Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends and relatives, and much more!

Company and market reports.

Helpful links to organizations in Champaign County, Ohio.  

Access to repair, maintenance and service information on the most popular cars, trucks, vans and SUVs on the road today, as well as, many new vehicles.

Everyday health care information.

Consumer buying guide & product reviews.

CultureGrams provides country and state reports that go beyond mere facts and figures to deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people. Browse through the four editions including Kids, World, States, and Provinces.

Cypress Resume is an online resume builder that lets you create professional-quality resumes in three quick and simple steps.

Driving-Tests.org offers free practice tests to teens and adults looking to learn more about driving in Ohio. The website also includes practice tests for those seeking a motorcycle license or their CDL. 

Magazine and journal articles.

Designed with students and educators in grades K through 5 in mind, Explora Primary Schools provides a safe, trustworthy environment for students to look up facts for class projects or homework.

Designed with public library patrons in mind, Explora Public Libraries provides easy-to-use features and reliable content from the world's leading magazines and reference books, grouped into easy-to-browse categories.

Designed with students and educators in grades 6 through 12 in mind, Explora Secondary Schools provides a far better alternative to websites and search engines for students to look up articles and facts for research papers or homework.

The premier collection of historical military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served from the Revolutionary War through recent conflicts.

Gale Legal Forms - No special skills or extensive knowledge of the law is required because Gale Legal Forms offers an easy-to-use, step-by-step approach to addressing complex legal matters. Whether for business, personal or litigation purposes, each form is conveniently accessible and downloadable in either Microsoft Word and Adobe Acrobat, as well as other formats.

Through Gale Virtual Reference Library you can gain access to eBook titles including Gale Encyclopedia of Science, Dictionary of American History, Encyclopedia of the Great Depression, Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders, and College Blue Book.

Essential collection of genealogical and historical sources for more than 60 countries, with coverage dating back as early as the 1700s.

Offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast. 

Full-text content from leading home improvement magazines, images not found anywhere else online and videos of popular home repair projects. 

Helpful links for students of all ages.  

Information on thousands of authors and their works.

Mango Languages include a variety of resources to help patrons learn practical conversation skills for languages spoken all around the world. We offer Mango Basic and Mango Complete Courses, offering more than 50 language learning experiences.

Northstar provides a self-directed assessment and learning tool to help you improve skills with computers, software and technology.

Ohio Means Jobs offers practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. Looking to land a job? You'll find dedicated to helping you get the one that's right for you.

Long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars.

Essays on controversial subjects.

Recommend sites covering the following topics: books, business, education & financial aid, employment, government, health, maps, movies and weather.

An essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies. 

Historical maps of Ohio cities.

Science encyclopedias and reference books

Exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics.

Whether you’re a beginning investor or a veteran looking for high-impact ideas, Value Line gives you the power to evaluate investments with confidence.  Get accurate estimates, projections and historical data to discover opportunities that fit your investment strategy. Available for remote use.

Very Short Introductions provide intelligent and serious introductions to a huge range of subjects. 

Financial Ratings Series Online, powered by Weiss Ratings and Grey House Publishing, provides accurate, independent ratings and financial planning tools to help make decisions about your insurance, banking, and investment options.

Ohio snake identification guide.

Identify flint artifacts from Ohio's prehistoric peoples.

Thousands of colorful illustrations, diagrams, and maps enrich thousands of articles selected for appeal and curricular standards, with teacher guides, provide instructions and stimulating ways to use content in the classroom setting or for homework.

Information resources for pre-school through college.

Contains an extensive multimedia collection, including editor-selected websites, and correlations to state standards.

Online resource for preschoolers and early elementary grade students.